Umran Malik Makes Comeback For India’s Tour Of New Zealand; Hardik Pandya To Lead In T20Is | Cricket News

All-rounder Hardik Pandya was on Monday named India’s captain for the upcoming three-match T20I sequence in New Zealand as BCCI introduced three completely different leaders for 4 upcoming assignments throughout codecs. The T20 sequence will start on November 18 in Wellington, 4 days after the conclusion of the continuing World Cup in Australia. Veteran opener Shikhar Dhawan will captain the Indian workforce within the ODI sequence in New Zealand, beginning November 25. Rishabh Pant will probably be vice captain of the workforce in New Zealand in each sequence. Fast bowler Umran Malik has additionally made a comeback to the squad.

Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, opener KL Rahul, keeper-batter Dinesh Karthik and veteran off-spinner Ravichandran Ashwin have all been rested for the New Zealand tour as a part of “workload management of players”.

Rohit will probably be again to guide the aspect in ODI and Test sequence in Bangladesh. Star batter Kohli, Ashwin can even return to the squad for the Bangladesh tour the place India will play three ODIs and two Tests, starting December 4.

This is the primary time that the BCCI has introduced 4 squads on the identical time.

Ravindra Jadeja, who was dominated out of the continuing T20 World Cup after struggling a knee harm through the Asia Cup, can even make a comeback towards Bangladesh.

Selection Committee Chairman Chetan Sharma mentioned completely different groups have been introduced to handle gamers’ workload.

“Nobody asked for rest. All the decisions are part of workload management of players. We have reports from the medical team on who to give rest when and how to manage them,” Chetan mentioned throughout a digital media interplay.

Asked about Karthik’s future after his below-par present within the first three matches of the T20 World Cup and now that he has been rested for the New Zealand tour, Chetan insisted that it is not throughout for the Tamil Nadu batter.

“The World Cup is going to finish in a few days and so we need to decide who to rest or not. He (Karthik) has been performing and he is available to us. But this time we just thought of trying a different set of players after the World Cup,” the chief selector mentioned.

Karthik suffered a again harm throughout India’s final match towards South Africa and is a uncertain starter towards Bangladesh on Wednesday.

But Chetan didn’t share any replace on Karthik’s harm.

“The medical team is looking after him, it’s an internal matter so it’s not wise to disclose anything here. He is part and parcel of the World Cup and he is doing well.” The second match of the New Zealand T20 sequence will probably be performed on November 20 in Mount Maunganui, whereas the sequence will conclude on November 22 in Napier.

The ODI sequence will start on November 25 in Auckland), adopted by matches on November 27 (Hamilton) and November 30 (Christchurch).

India will begin the Bangladesh tour with three ODIs on December 4, 7 and 10 in Dhaka, adopted by two Test matches in Chattogram (December 14-18) and Dhaka (December 22-26).

But tempo spearhead Jasprit Bumrah, who missed the T20 World Cup resulting from a stress fracture on his again, has not been chosen for the 2 excursions as he’s but to totally recuperate from his harm and the selectors are in no temper to hurry his return.

“We need to manage players. We need to look at the workload management of players and we take it very seriously. The NCA (National Cricket Academy) medical team is looking after him (Bumrah) very well,” Sharma mentioned when requested in regards to the pacer.

“He will definitely be part of the side against Australia but we didn’t like to hurry his return against Bangladesh. He will be back soon.” Australia will tour India for 4 Tests and three ODIs in February-March subsequent yr.

Squad for NZ T20Is: Hardik Pandya (C), Rishabh Pant (vc & wk), Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, Surya Kumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson (wk), W Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Harshal Patel, Mohd. Siraj, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umran Malik.

Squad for NZ ODIs: Shikhar Dhawan (C), Rishabh Pant (vc & wk), Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Surya Kumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson (wk), W Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Shahbaz Ahmed, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Deepak Chahar, Kuldeep Sen, Umran Malik.


Squad for Bangladesh ODIs: Rohit Sharma (C), KL Rahul (vc), Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Shreyas Iyer, Rahul Tripathi, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, W Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Deepak Chahar, Yash Dayal

Squad for Bangladesh Tests: Rohit Sharma (C), KL Rahul (VC), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wk), KS Bharat (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umesh Yadav.

Topics talked about on this article

Source link

Refusal of obligation! World Newz Info is an automated aggregator of the all world’s digital media. In every content material, the hyperlink to the supply is decided. All model names have a spot with their authentic homeowners and all supplies to their creators. Assuming you’re the proprietor of the substance and do not preserve that we must always distribute your supplies, if it is not an excessive amount of bother, get in contact with us by e mail [email protected] The substance will probably be erased in 24 hours or much less.