IPL 2021 Factors Desk Replace: Orange Cap and Purple Cap Checklist After, SRH vs RR Match 40

SRH vs RR: SunRisers Hyderabad beat Rajasthan Royals by 7 wickets on Monday.© BCCI/IPL

SunRisers Hyderabad ended their five-match dropping streak with a seven-wicket win over Rajasthan Royals at the Dubai International Stadium on Monday. Jason Roy, who changed David Warner within the SRH XI, and captain Kane Williamson scored half-centuries as Hyderabad chased down the 165-run goal with 9 balls to spare. With the win, SRH saved their slim hopes alive of constructing it to the playoffs. In the course of the SRH vs Rajasthan Royals clash, Sanju Samson scored 82 runs off 57 deliveries and took over the Orange Cap from Shikhar Dhawan. Samson now has 433 runs from 10 matches within the match whereas Dhawan has scored 430 runs.

IPL 2021 Factors Desk

Regardless of successful in opposition to Rajasthan Royals, SRH remain at the bottom of the table however at the moment are in with an out of doors likelihood of constructing it to the playoffs. They’ve 4 factors from 10 matches with two wins.

Rajasthan blew the prospect of shifting to fourth spot on the IPL 2021 factors desk. They’re sixth on the leaderboard with eight factors after 10 video games.

There’s a 4 manner tie for the fourth spot with Rajasthan, Kolkata Knight Riders, Punjab Kings and Mumbai Indians all on eight factors. KKR are forward on the idea of a superior web run-rate.

CSK and Delhi Capitals are tied on the prime with 16 factors from 10 matches whereas Royal Challengers Bangalore are third after securing six wins from 10 video games.

Orange Cap Race

Sanju Samson’s blistering knock helped him go previous Shikhar Dhawan and develop into the main run-scorer within the match. KL Rahul (401) is third on the record whereas Faf du Plessis is fourth with 394 runs.

Ruturaj Gaikwad and Mayank Agarwal are subsequent on the record with 362 and 332 runs respectively.


Purple Cap Race

There was no main change within the race for the Purple Cap after the SRH vs RR conflict on Monday. Harshal Patel, who took a hat-trick in opposition to Mumbai Indians, leads the way in which with 23 wickets. Avesh Khan is the subsequent highest wicket-taker with 15 wickets, adopted by Jasprit Bumrah who has picked up 14 wickets up to now in IPL 2021.

Matters talked about on this article

Source link