Entertainment

Morgan Wallen Will Take 2023 ‘One Night at a Time’ on a Massive World Tour


morgan-wallen-tour.jpg 2022 iHeartRadio Music Festival – Night 1 – Show – Credit: Matt Winkelmeyer/Getty Images

Morgan Wallen will be chasin’ his followers throughout the globe subsequent yr. On Monday, the controversial nation artist added 14 extra exhibits to his already-massive 2023 tour “due to overwhelming demand,” following the success of his Dangerous album. He additionally introduced a trio of recent singles.

“2023 is gonna be a special year… I got a lot in store for y’all and thought we’d start with this,” wrote Wallen on Instagram, teasing the tour and new music. “Ready for y’all to hear what we’ve been working on so I’m dropping a few songs at midnight eastern time tonight.”

More from Rolling Stone

The tour appears to be named after one of many new songs he launched Friday, “One Thing at a Time,” which he co-wrote along with his opener, Ernest. Wallen additionally dropped “Tennessee Fan” and “Days That End in Why.” The trio of songs follows tracks “You Proof,” “Thought You Should Know,” and “Don’t Think Jesus” launched earlier this yr.

Wallen will kick off his tour in New Zealand in March, earlier than returning to the U.S. in mid-April with a efficiency at Milwaukee’s American Family Field. He’ll additionally make stops at quite a few different well-known sports activities stadiums together with New Jersey’s MetLife Stadium, Chicago’s Wrigley Field, and Boston’s Fenway Park.

Wallen added additional dates in Milwaukee, Atlanta, East Rutherford, Pittsburgh, San Diego, Phoenix, Boston, Toronto, and Vancouver.

On choose dates, Wallen will current Hardy and Parker McCollum as particular visitors, whereas newcomers Ernest and Bailey Zimmerman will open for the singer all through the tour. “Thank you to Morgan for this opportunity. He could have picked anybody for these shows,” McCollum wrote on Instagram. “Grateful to get to do it. See y’all in 2023!”

Wallen confronted intense backlash and criticism in early 2021 after he was captured on digital camera saying the N-word to one in all his associates. He has since apologized and has met with Black social justice leaders to be taught from the racist incident. Despite the controversy, his album Dangerous went on to be the top-performing nation album of 2021, and reached No. 3 on Spotify’s checklist of most-streamed albums of 2022.

As along with his 50-stop Dangerous tour in 2022, Wallen says he’ll set to donate $3 to his personal Morgan Wallen Foundation, which helps organizations like Greater Good Music, Salvation Army, and the National Museum of African American Music.

One Night at a Time Tour Dates

Wed, March 15 – Auckland, NZ @ Spark Arena #
Sun, March 19 – Ipswich, QLD @ CMC Rocks ^
Tues, March 21 – Sydney, NSW @ Qudos Bank Arena #
Friday, March 24 – Melbourne, VIC @ Rod Laver Arena #
Sat, April 15 – Milwaukee, WI @ American Family Field#
Thurs, April 20 – Louisville, KY @ KFC Yum! Center
Sat, April 22 – Oxford, MS @ Vaught-Hemingway Stadium#
Thurs, April 27 – Grand Rapids, MI – Van Andel Arena
Fri, April 28 – Moline, IL @ Vibrant Arena
Sat, April 29 – Lincoln, NE @ Pinnacle Bank Arena
Thurs, May 4 – Jacksonville, FL @ VyStar Veterans Memorial Arena
Fri, May 5 – West Palm Beach, FL @ iTHINK Financial Amphitheatre
Sat, May 6 – Tampa, FL @ MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre
Thurs, May 18 – Hershey, PA @ Hersheypark Stadium*
Fri, May 19 – East Rutherford, NJ @ MetLife Stadium$

Sat, May 20 – East Rutherford, NJ @ MetLife Stadium$
Wed, May 24 – Austin, TX @ Moody Center
Fri, May 26 – Houston, TX @ Minute Maid Park#
Fri, June 2 – Atlanta, GA @ Truist Park$
Sat, June 3 – Atlanta, GA @ Truist Park$
Sat, June 3 – Panama City Beach, FL @ Pepsi Gulf Coast Jam^
Thurs, June 8 – Virgina Beach, VA @ Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater
Fri, June 9 – Virginia Beach, VA @ Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater
Sat, June 10 – Myrtle Beach, SC @ Carolina Country Music Fest^
Wed, June 14 – Pittsburgh, PA @ PNC Park#
Thurs, June 15 – Pittsburgh, PA @ PNC Park#
Sat, June 17 – Philadelphia, PA @ Citizens Bank Park#
Thurs, June 22 – Chicago, IL @Wrigley Field$
Fri, June 23 – Chicago, IL @Wrigley Field$
Thurs, June 29 – Detroit, MI @ Ford Field#
Fri, June 30 – Detroit, MI @ Ford Field#
Fri, July 7 – St. Louis, MO @ Busch Stadium$
Fri, July 14 – San Diego, CA @ Petco Park#
Sat, July 15 – San Diego, CA @ Petco Park#
Wed, July 19 – Phoenix, AZ @ Chase Field#
Thurs, July 20 – Phoenix, AZ @ Chase Field#
Sat, July 22 – Los Angeles, CA @ SoFi Stadium#
Thurs, Aug 3 – Detroit Lakes, MN @ WE Fest^
Sat, Aug 5 – Camrose, AB @ Big Valley Jamboree^
Sat, Aug 12 – Columbus, OH @ Ohio Stadium#
Thurs, Aug 17 – Boston, MA @ Fenway Park$
Fri, Aug 18 – Boston, MA @ Fenway Park$
Sat, Aug 26 – Washington, DC @ Nationals Park$
Thurs, Sept 14 – Toronto, ON @ Budweiser Stage
Fri, Sept 15 – Toronto, ON @ Budweiser Stage

Sat, Sept 16 – Toronto, ON @ Budweiser Stage
Mon, Sept 18 – London, ON @ Budweiser Gardens
Thurs, Sept 21 – Ottawa, ON @ Canadian Tire Centre
Fri, Sept 22 – Quebec City, QC @ Videotron Centre
Sat, Sept 23 – Montreal, QC @ Bell Centre
Thurs, Sept 28 – Winnipeg, MB @ Canada Life Centre
Fri, Sept 29 – Saskatoon, SK @ SaskTel Centre
Sat, Sept 30 – Calgary, AB @ Scotiabank Saddledome
Tues, Oct 3 – Vancouver, BC @ Rogers Arena
Wed, Oct 4 – Vancouver, BC @ Rogers Arena
Sat, Oct 7 – Tacoma, WA @ Tacoma Dome

* Stadium Dates
^ Festival Dates
# HARDY
$ Parker McCollum
ERNEST and Bailey Zimmerman on all dates

Dates in daring signify new dates

This story was up to date at 7:50 pm on Dec. 5 to incorporate the 14 extra exhibits on Morgan Wallen’s tour.

Best of Rolling Stone

Click here to read the full article.



Source link